Publisher List

The best researching tool at your disposal is the publisher’s website. On that website, you can find historical information, plot synopses, list of past performances, even scores and recordings. Here are the websites I have used to make this database. If the work is in the public domain, check out imslp.org for scores.

BabelScores: https://www.babelscores.com/

BabelScores contain the following publishers:

            Babel Scores

            Edition Juliane Klein

            Le Balcon Edition

            Zerboni

Bärenreiter: https://www.baerenreiter.com/en/

Bärenreiter contains the following publishers:

            Alkor

            Bärenreiter Verlag Kassel

            Carl Fischer

            Editio Bärenreiter Praha

            Henschel Verlag

            Lemoine

Boosey and Hawkes: https://www.boosey.com/

Canadian Music Centre: https://cmccanada.org/

Carl Fischer: https://www.carlfischer.com/

Chazz Mack Music: Chazz Mack Music is the publisher of Charles McPherson. You can find his music here: https://charlesmcpherson.com/

Contemporary Music Centre Ireland: https://www.cmc.ie/

Dilia: http://www.dilia.cz/

Donemus: https://webshop.donemus.com/action/front/home

Dreiklang-Dreimasken: https://www.dreiklang-dreimasken.de/

ECS: https://www.ecspublishing.com/

Edition Peters: https://www.edition-peters.com/

Edition Peters contains the following publishers:

           CF Peters Musikverlag

           Edition Kunzelmann

           Edition Peters

           Edition Samfundet

Edward B. Marks Music Company: https://www.ebmarks.com/

Faber Music: https://www.fabermusic.com/

Fennica Gehrman: https://www.fennicagehrman.fi/

Gehrmans: https://www.gehrmans.se/

Josef Weinberger: https://www.josef-weinberger.com/

Keiser Southern Music: https://www.keisersouthernmusic.com/

Musica Brasilis: https://musicabrasilis.com

Oxford University Press: https://global.oup.com

Peer Music: http://www.peermusicclassical.com/

PromoMusica: http://www.promusint.com/wp/

PWM: https://pwm.com.pl/en/stronaglowna/

RAI Trade: http://www.edizionimusicali.rai.it/en/

Ricordi: https://www.ricordi.com/en-US/ or Durand, Salabert, Eschig: https://www.durand-salabert-eschig.com/en-GB/

Ricordi and Durand, Salabert, Eschig contains the following publishers:

            Durand

            Eschig

            Forberg

            Ricordi

            Salabert

Schott Music: https://en.schott-music.com/

Schott Music contains the following publishers:

            Ars-Viva-Verlag

            Astoria Verlag

            European American Music Corporation

            Gershwin Music

            Schott Music

            Sidmar Music

            Zerboni

Skayne’s Music: Skayne’s Music is Wynton Marsalis’s publisher. You can find his music here: https://wyntonmarsalis.org/

Sonzogno: https://www.sonzogno.it/

Subito Music: https://www.subitomusic.com/

Theodore Presser: https://www.presser.com/

Transformation Art Publishers: Transformation Art is the the publisher of works by Fred Ho. His archives are in the libraries of Harvard and the University of Connecticut.

Tri-Centric Foundation: https://tricentricfoundation.org/ Tri-Centric Foundation publishes and records the music of Anthony Braxton.

Universal Edition: https://www.universaledition.com/

William Grant Still Music: http://www.williamgrantstillmusic.com/

Wise Classical Music: https://www.wisemusicclassical.com/

Wise Classical Music contains the following publishers:

            Alhambra RXR

            Alphonse Leduc

            AMP Inc

            Associated Music Publishers

            Breitkopf und Härtel

            Chester Music

            Choudens

            Dmitri Shostakovich Estate

            Domenico Music Notes

            Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc

            Edition Wilhelm Hansen

            Editions Transatlantiques

            EMI Music Publishers

            G Schirmer Inc

            Gehrmans

            Hans Sikorski

            Hans Sikorski Russian Works

            Heugel

            Margun Music

            Novello

            Schirmer Russian Music

            St. Rose Music

            Tempo Music

Zarathustra Music: Zarathustra Music is the publisher of Eliot Goldenthal. You can find his music here: https://www.elliotgoldenthal.com/

%d bloggers like this: